aka The Front End Shop

Fairbanks Auto Repair

Open Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
2
Frontline Automotive

I called for a quote for having the frame checked because the left rear bed is slightly lower than the right rear, and I wanted to have the alignment checked and aligned if off. The quote was for $185.00 dollars. Instead of checking the frame like I wanted.... a pre-alignment "crashed vehicle inspection" was done. The frame was checked visually and found to be ok. The visual frame inspection performed on the vehicle failed to find that the left rear bed is visually lower than the right and I did not get the frame computer readouts I was looking for where one can compare the frame readings to the factory readings. So that is 2 things right off that makes me write this awful review. I was also mislead by the front desk when the quote I receive did not include the alignment. That was another $215.00 bucks. So the quote was less than half the actual scope of work that I had requested to be performed per my specific requests. When the mechanic called and said that the vehicle passed inspection he left off the part that it was going to be additional $215.00 for the alignment. When they call me to get the vehicle the bill is $389.00. $389.00 for an alignment of a half inch correction on the toe. The frame was never checked as I had requested. I had a bad experience at the shop when I tried to point out that the work was incomplete and that the quote was less than half what the crashed vehicle inspection and an alignment cost. Makes me angry that it has all the appearance of predatory and misleading business practices.

Mike, We are sorry that you feel you were misled with the cost of an alignment and inspection. You were quoted for the inspection prior to aligning. Because it was after 5pm when we close, the technician took it upon himself to call you and let you know that it could be aligned and to get your approval to move forward so he could come in early and get it done for you. He did not know that you were only quoted for the incident inspection therefor did not quote you the additional amount. Your invoice is documented in detail along with getting the alignment readings. If you feel that it is not enough information for you, we invite you to make an appointment to come in and go with the technician to do the measurements with him. We also offered to cut the cost of the alignment due to the miscommunication but you choose to pay it. Again, I am sorry that you feel you had a poor experience with us. Cindy R. Owner

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

Thank you for leaving us such a great review after our inspection of your Ford Ranger. We look forward to working with you in the future.

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

Other shops had my repair date set out to June, this place was able to get me in right away and fix my truck. Really can't beat the fast service.

5
Frontline Automotive

Lisa, We were happy to help you with your vehicle needs and doing what we could to make drop off and pick up after hours easy for you. Glad you enjoyed your trip while we serviced you Ford F250. Cindy R., Owner

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

I went to Frontline after I was fed up with the dealership not fixing the issue. The employees at Frontline were nothing but honest, attentive, and helpful especially when they couldn’t recreate the exact issue I was having. They called me for more details about the issue and did another more extensive test drive. They were able to diagnose the issue within a day and I was sent a lovely cost breakdown of what I should expect to pay and when the parts should come in. The vehicle hasn’t even yet been fixed yet (just waiting on parts) and I’m already so satisfied with their business!

MaLinda, Thank you for the awesome review about the service so far on your 2018 Jeep Wrangler. We look forward to meeting your expectations of the customer service you have already experienced when we receive your parts and are able to do the work. Cindy R., Owner

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

A couple simple repairs turned out a little more challenging on my vehicle, but they persevered and got it done. Spoke with Tammy & Russ at different times and both were very helpful and took time to explain what they had done. Tammy even showed me a picture & the bad part they had taken off. Jackson, one of the mechanics, interrupted his work to come out & check on something one day when I stopped by, before all was finished & fixed, and didn’t act at all like it was an inconvenience, even though it probably was. It’s a repair shop so you may have to wait on parts & work, like most anywhere, but they seem to honestly try to get things done as quickly as possible and seem to actually be concerned about the customer. Definitely check them out, if you need work done.

Kathy, Thank you so much for leaving such a meaningful review. I will be sure to share with Tammy, Russ and Jackson. Customer satisfaction is our goal and to be recognized when we made that goal is our reward. Please let us know if you have any other issues in the future. We are here to take care of you. Cindy R., Owner

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

I had a flat tire and stopped by Frontline Auto early in the day to get it evaluated. From the moment I walked in the door, Tammy welcomed me with an inviting smile, and a bright “can-do” attitude. We talked about potential causes for the flat, and she immediately asked her mechanic Jackson if he wouldn’t mind taking a look. While Jackson was discovering the nail embedded in my tire, I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the main office chatting with Tammy. She is extremely knowledgeable about automotive repair, and also a joy to hang out with. Jackson returned with the bad news, but at that point I wasn’t even upset due to their incredible customer service. I applaud Frontline’s devotion to the safety of their customers, and I will forever recommend their services to my friends and family in the greater Fairbanks area.

Emily, thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We know how stressful car troubles can be, which is why we try to make any experience at our shop as enjoyable as possible with our customer service--we are pleased to hear we were able to give you such a great experience while getting you safely back on the road! Thank you again for the kind review and for trusting us with the care of your vehicle. We're always more than happy to help. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

Honest, professional, and reliable. I will be a repeat customer for years to come.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, Kyle! We are pleased to hear you found our services to be honest, professional, and reliable, and we would be more than happy to continue helping with your future automotive needs!

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

Prompt service and great customer service.

Jake, thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you found our service to be great and prompt. We are always more than happy to help get vehicles safely back on the road. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!

- Frontline Automotive
5
Frontline Automotive

Kyle, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you--we are always more than happy to help!

- Frontline Automotive
Click Here to Leave a Review
Frontline Automotive is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Frontline Automotive (888) 469-7550 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.